Cities & Towns:
Rock River

Albany County is in south central Wyoming. Northwest of Rock River in Albany County is the famous Como Bluff Dinosaur Graveyard.

Organized on December 16, 1868 (when this part of Wyoming was still part of Dakota Territory), Laramie County contains 4,273 square miles of land and 36 square miles of water.

The county seat is Laramie, home of the University of Wyoming.